The right to my time – Rätten till min tid

(to be continued…)

Triumph, carmodel, CC

Triumph, carmodel, CC

(fortsättning följer …)

Alla borden, måsten och förväntningar vems är de? Mina? Vad blir kvar åt mig när jag gjort allt jag borde gjort, allt jag måste göra och uppfyllt alla förväntningar? När kan jag börja leva?
Det var inte så här jag förväntade mig att mitt liv skulle bli. Jag trodde att vuxna bestämde själva.

All this shoulds and ought to, expectations… to whom do they belong? Me? What is left for me after I done all I should and ought to do, after I fulfilled all expectations? When can I start to live?
This was not how I expected my life to turn out. I thought grownups decided for themselves.

Well, I have not been doing all shoulds and oughts to. I have disappointed many. I get moralized. I have been told what I do wrong or nothing at all. Does that mean that I live ”my” life? I am haunted by all shoulds and expectations and have been so for a very long time.

Comment/Kommentera

